Nowadays, many physical retail shops (such as clothing stores) are being replaced by online shops. Is this a positive or negative development?

With the advancement in technology, a lot of physical stores are converted to online shops. Virtual Shopping is beneficial in many ways such as it is more convenient than the shops themselves and moreover, and it reduces the cost of developing a showroom. So, it is definitely a positive change. At the outset, opening an online shop saves a lot of time and money for the owner. It only needs a one-time investment in creating a website or mobile application. It does not need too many employees to maintain a website like an owner needs in the showroom. For instance, Many ladies are selling online without any shops, they have created their webpage or social media where they do their lives and people can do shopping. In fact, small businesses get a chance to start a business with little money. Therefore, it is good for everyone on the globe, a person only needs encouragement to start it. Furthermore, It is convenient to shop online for those people who are older, and for those who are busy in their working life. People can order from any website by sitting at home or in their office. They do not need to go to the market. For example, in India, there are many e- shops like Myntra and Amazon which delivers the product to the customer's door even if a buyer is living in a remote area but still these shops will deliver. Moreover, the return policies are also very eye-catching which attracts a lot of people towards them. Hence, digital shopping is in trend these days and leaving behind physical stores. To put it in a nutshell, I pen down saying that physical stores are good but the benefits of digital shopping are more, as it is more convenient for people and, also they provide opportunities for small businesses to develop.