Some people feel that playing computer games has a negative impact on children's health and social skills. Other say it can have a positive impact on their lives. Discuss both these views.

Computer games were developed many decades ago, and people of all ages are interested in different software. Certain societies believe playing them has drawbacks for youngsters regarding well-being and social life skills. However, some people say it will benefit kids in the future. This essay will discuss both views, and children need to be monitored by their parents while playing it. To begin with, one of the reasons is that playing games too much can cause a lack of physical activity for the young community. Instead of going outside or doing some sports, they tend to spend hours sitting on the couch and eating snacks while playing it, not just becoming addicted to this activity but also promoting a sedentary life. Consequently, some of them might have trouble with their body, such as eyesight problems or obesity. Furthermore, regarding social skills, this kind of activity also has an unfavourable effect. For example, children who never spend time with their peers in real life become introverts and have communication issues. It might have a disadvantageous impact on their future, especially in studying and finding a job. Despite the adverse effects, certain games can boost memory, enhance creativity, and create cognitive flexibility for the little ones. One is drawing games, which help them recognize shapes, colours, or patterns and strengthen their memory and creativity skills. Moreover, another puzzle game exposes kids to different problem-solving strategies, encouraging them to think flexibly and adapt their approach when faced with new challenges. In conclusion, sitting on a device for hours on end is definitely not a healthy way to spend leisure time. However, with supervision, children who play computer games wisely have beneficial impacts that will help them in their adult lives.