Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary schools rather than secondary school. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

It is believed by some professionals that learning a foreign language at primary school would be more beneficial compared to secondary school. This trend has both merits and demerits. I believe that despite having a few drawbacks, learning a second language in elementary education could be more efficient. To commence with, there are two major advantages of this notion. First and foremost, at a young age, children have a high grasping power due to which they can learn new things in a lesser time. For instance, the ability to learn the mother language by newborn offsprings have amused most scientists therefore,learning a secondary sound could catch less time compare with elders absolutely because of the functionality of the brain in early egas. So, if children learn a new language during their primary hall days, then they will take less future to learn compared to higher schooling time. Secondly, mastering a foreign voice can be beneficial to many students if they plan to settle abroad for job opportunities, because they will be given privilege compare to people who are not aware of the local language. Thus, knowledge of a foreign language can be advantageous in many ways. On the other hand, this development has a few shortcomings. The primary disadvantage of this approach is that learning a new speech may not be useful for those who do not wish to move to other countries. For example, If a child is not aiming to immigrate to another country and wants to remain in his own country learning a new accent would not be functional anymore. Another drawback is that children do not possess the required decision-making skills during their early institution days as compared to secondary faculty where they can understand their field of interest. So, if they do not choose a career in the expression field later, then it is a waste of age for them during the primary institute. Hence, learning a non-regional dialect in a primary academy might be of less benefit. To conclude, although there are vivid drawbacks of this given statement, its merits have clear victory over them because the benefits such as the addition of knowledge and future opportunities in a different country cannot be overlooked. Therefore, I believe that the advantages of this phenomenon outweigh its disadvantages.