It is become increasingly expensive for museums to open to the public. What would be your solution to keep them open?

Nowadays, running a museum becomes more and more expensive. In this essay, I am going to talk about this issue and provide some solutions to it. To begin with, because of inflationary spike, cost such as construction materials, rental, transport fee and personnel cost makes it getting challenging to keep open. To solve it, government plays an important role. It can make policies to provide free tickets to encourage people to visit museums. Also, the government can support them with subsidies. For example, during the period of the pandemic, few visitors made a lot of museums have no income to continue to open. Fortunately, the Taiwanese government provided special coupons that can be used to attend exhibitions and buy museum tickets. That helped many museums to survive in that tough period. In addition, in terms of museums, there are also many methods that can be done by themselves. For instance, inviting celebrities to introduce the museum, selling special souvenirs or holding activities are all good ways to attract more visitors. Inviting internet influencers or well-known artists to the museum and sharing their experiences or even introducing major collections are all good marketing plans. That can not only induce the public's interest but make itself become a popular subject of talk. Moreover, unique souvenirs can be an essential factor for people to go to the museum. Take one of Taiwan's famous museums, ChiMei Museum, for example, a lot of people go there for the purpose of purchasing its well-designed post-it and puzzles. Having products designed by talented artists can not only be attractive to visitors but also add extra income for the museum. In conclusion, support from the government and useful marketing plans such as inviting celebrities to share their experience, and selling high-quality souvenirs can be helpful solutions to make museums get through the tough time and keep them open.