Some suggest that young people should take a job for a few years between school and university. Discuss what the advantages and disadvantages might be for people who do this.

Some people suggest that young people should take a job for some years between school and university. Although there are some gains from working in gap years, I believe that the drawbacks often outweighs any gains. On the one hand, there are several reasons to support high school students to work before universities. First of all, the young are anxious to achieve quick success and get instant benefits. They think they can become successful easily. Furthermore, they consider that they are well-educated and mature enough to work in the society without university education. What's more, they think working before university can develop their skills. On the other hand, in my eyes, high school students are too young to work in the society. They don’t have enough experience and professional skills for job. There are also some evidents events that support people to go to apply academy immediately after they graduate from school. Firstly, research shows people can learn fast when they are between seventeen and twenty-five years old. Students are supposed to learn professional knowledge and develop their ability to work in the educational institution instead of working immediately after high school. What’s more, students who study in applying college after high school coherently are able to focus on studying without the interference of trivial matters in life. Last but not least, a university education is a stepping stone to a good job. Companies take college diplomas seriously, and individuals with professional certification can hardly get any job. In conclusion, I think the youngst shouldn’t take a position between high school student and university student. They are supposed to study at the academy coherently.