Some people believe that increasing tax on various industries will reduce pollution whereas others believe that there are better alternative ways. Discuss both the view and give your opinion.

It is considered by some that rising tax on different industries leads to lower exhaust fumes and emissions, while there are others who think that the problem can be tackled by other ways. Increasing the mandatory amount of money which factories pay May result in them being less productive and other approaches to pollution problems might not be largely efficient, but I firmly believe that alternative ways would be a better choice. Apparently, a wide range of businesses pay large amounts of money as taxes annually, which has inclined them to set lesser salaries for the workforce and also produce not high-quality products. Although forcing industries to pay more tax may decline the pollution made by them, it would lower the job satisfaction between workers.Like what happened in India after people started receiving lower salaries. considering other approaches such as giving more benefits to the companies which do not pass the limits of producing emissions or to the ones that build parks seems more appealing to people. This will encourage industries to cause less pollution and earn the benefits, furthermore, leads to less environmental issues. For instance in Netherlands some factories started building parks in order to avoid environmental problems and after years they even had more lands in possession in addition to providing greenlands in the country. To conclude, by taking into account that increasing taxes puts more strain on the workforce and also advantages of alternative ways, I strongly believe in making use of other options.