Some parents believe that they should protect their children from doing any mistakes while others believe they should make mistakes freely. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Interestingly, some parents hold the view that it is essential to prevent their offspring from making wrong decisions whereas other parents argue that it is important for their kids to feel free to fail. To begin with, some individuals think that it is vital to shield their children from failures. However, it should be taken into account that adults’ excessive attention and care might be detrimental in the long term for their offspring. For example, a study has shown that ‘helicopter parenting’ causes detrimental effects on young adults in the long run. To be precise, the young generation is not able to make decisions once they have begun adults and lose the ability to be a leader. On top of that, young people start having problems with their mental health. So, it is paramount for young individuals to make decisions by themselves and learn from their mistakes. Personally, I agree with this opinion to the fullest extent. Other parents prefer their children to fail and learn their lessons. According to research, such an approach is instrumental to bring up a leader. Although, without a doubt, it is essential for adults to channel youngsters' energy in the right way. I tend to agree with parents who claim that it is important to give adolescents the freedom of decision making and give them a right to be responsible for the results of their behaviour. To conclude, though it is crucial to control children and help them to avoid making mistakes, it is still useful and beneficial for adolescents, in the long run, to be able to learn from their failures in order to become successful in society.