Write about the following topic: There is a lot of pressure on young people today to succeed academically. As a result, some people believe that non-academic subjects, such as physical education and cookery, should be removed from the school syllabus so that children can concentrate on academic work. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience. Write at least 250 words.

Although education is the soul of everything we do, non-academic subjects are important too.As we live in a competitive world, kids need to perform exceptionally well in their domain. Many people believe that extra-curricular activities should be removed, so I totally disagree with this statement. Some people worry that due to non-academic subjects, their kids are unable to concentrate on the major subjects. They believe it gives more stress to young people as it is used for nothing. But according to me, different students have different specialities. There are some students who played as a professional player in sports activities, while some take cookery seriously as their dream career. If the government excludes extra-curricular activities from educational institutes, many students will face loss in terms of future professions. Non-academic education is the pious part of life. Physical activities play a vital role in physical health and keep students motivated. Parents are worried because they are examining this from a future perspective. However non-academic activities motivate students to face challenges in life. Students might have to use their non-academic subjects in case of emergency. For Example; if we train students to cook food, they will use this training in real life too. Learning cooking attributes a plethora of ideas and mental relaxation, while academic topics not only bring stress but an unhealthy lifestyle as well. To conclude, I would recommend having both academic and non-academic in proper proportion. Our world needs different talents from dissimilar fields to run the world. As small crowds contradict the idea of after-school activity, it is a marvellous idea to keep learning balanced.