All parents want the best opportunities for their children. Some people think that schools should teach children skills but others think having a range of subjects is better for children’s future. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

The education system is created with two type group of guardians, some of them believe children in school should learn different types of techniques and others think if their sons and daughter know various subjects and knowledge will better guide them in their future careers. I am a high school student right now and I can tell you that truly both of these views should be mixed to reach the best way of learning. On the one hand, various skills and techniques can be helpful for everyone in their life or professional fields. Thus, students can make money and profit with what they learn in high school or elementary school. In my opinion, education systems worldwide should have plans to teach important skills for routine life mandatory. For example, in Canadian high schools, they have a course which is an auto shop, and in this course, they will learn how to change car tires or other simple techniques about how cars work, as a result, many participants after this course will going to work and learn more in an auto mechanic fields. On the other hand, many students till grade eleven or twelve still do not know what they like or in which field they have talent. However, knowing what you want to do after secondary school is essential because you have to decide in what field you want to study or work. I believe, if school boards provide more various subjects in schools, students can try all of them and decide what they like to do in future. For instance, I did not like coding and computer science last year but after course selection, I had to take it to make my timetable full, but when I started learning I really enjoyed it and now I want to continue my education in IT fields. In conclusion, important skills should always come besides the main subjects to make a decision easier for students about their future. After thoroughly analyzing this subject, I predict, that school boards around the world will add more courses about computer languages such as Python and HTML.