Many people believe that social networking sites such as Facebook have had a huge negative impact on both individuals and society. To what extent you agree?

Groups of people around the world think social media apps and websites such as Instagram and Facebook had an abysmal result on communities and humans individually. Although, there are many positive and negative impacts of social media as you will see I talked about them in this essay. On the one hand, when you spend too much of your time on these types of apps only because you are bored, your time has been used uselessly. Thus, while you spend your time there, lots of people worldwide are communicating in person and increasing their social skills which you do not. For example, TikTok is a social networking app for people around the world to share their videos there which is not helpful for us to use because while we spend our time in an unhelpful way also our communication skills will not improve. Hence, applications like this are always lurking to hunt our time and attention. On the other hand, applications such as Facebook helped us share our ideas with people around the world. However, users can be aware of other humans’ news and their experience. For instance, in applications such as Pinterest, artists around the world can share their artworks and they can find new ideas there which is very helpful. Therefore, social media and networks are positive tools if you use them correctly. In conclusion, each person and group of people should be aware of the negative impact can social media apps do on their life and learn how to use them in a luminary way.