The governments should spend money in promoting sport and art in school, rather than sponsoring professional sports and art events in communities. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many people suppose the national budget should be used to encourage students to engage in art and sports activities instead of supporting community events for experts. From my perspective, I am totally convinced by this statement for some reasons mentioned in the essay. On the one hand, investing in educational programs focusing on these fields may create various positive effects on young generations. First of all, as a majority of schools nowadays often consider these as secondary subjects in the curriculum, students being interested or gifted in arts and athletics do not have many opportunities to develop their abilities. More than that, even with children who only enjoy being creative or participating in sports games as their hobbies, these activities still play a vital role in helping them to maintain a healthy mental and physical state. The fact is that teenagers who engage in regular physical exercises are less likely to experience common psychological issues such as stress, depression or anxiety. Moreover, the public budget is the key financial sponsor for schemes and extracurricular programs in these areas. As professional tournaments or exhibitions can bring various benefits in establishing communities for skilled individuals, these events normally attract the attention of a wide range of audiences. Consequently, many organizations and businesses are willing to provide support for such events as a method to promote their reputation. In contrast, not many corporations invest in such plans in the academic environment, especially in the long run. In addition, since children attending school can not be financially independence, it is challenging for them to attend or hold artistic and athletic projects by themselves. To sum up, I hold a firm belief that allocating state spending to learning environments is essential. Despite the fact that both professional and educational programs offer multiple advantages, the government fund plays a more crucial role in sustaining these areas for children and schools.