More children in developed countries are becoming overweight. This is a serious problem for wealthy countries. What are the most serious problems associated with obesity and what solutions can you suggest?

The number of children with overweight is significantly increasing especially in developed parts of the world and this is becoming a serious health issue in developing countries. The prime causes for kids becoming more fatty are their bad food habits and lack of exercise. As they have a very good economy they have tended to consume expensive but unhealthy food and beverages. Further,they have become very lethargic due to addiction to digital screens such as smartphones, tabs and computers. There are different non-communicable diseases such as diabetes Mellitus, Hypertension and cardiac problems directly associated with obesity as well as a sedentary lifestyle the individuals. It is observed that the mortality rate of young people due to heart diseases becoming high nowadays despite the presence of the advanced health care system. Nevertheless, obesity directly affects the day-to-day life and education of children as it causes daytime sleepiness and lethargy. Education of the children and their parents regarding obesity and its health hazards should be done at school levels as well as at national levels by using mass media. Furthermore, the implementation of exercises program in schools and the organization of sports events annually are very important steps to overcome this problems. Other than that, changing their food habits towards a healthy diet such as vegetables and fruits would be a solution to resolve this problem. To conclude, obesity has become a serious health issue in children of wealthy countries in the world due to their sedentary lifestyle. Necessary actions such as promoting exercise and making changes to their meal pattern should be done to overcome this problems.