Many university graduates cannot find a job in their chosen profession. What factors may have caused this situation and what, in your opinion, should be done about it. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Many students upon completion of their studies contend that their unable to find an occupation relevant to their chosen field. In my opinion,,, currently this is a major issue for the students as they become unemployed after they are out of university. First of foremost, after school examinations many students fail to research the trending occupations relevant to each industry without receiving or gathering more information regarding the preferred job,,, instead they choose the wrong path. Evidence in this matter, an individual who completed her studies in Civil Engineering, has no job opportunities in Sri Lanka. The rationale behind this is that the chosen occupation is mainly on demand for males than females. Therefore, she then intends to attend university to obtain another qualification for a job that is well in demand such as a marketing course, as certain employers focus on marketing qualifications which additionally consumes time to complete a course. As a solution to the stated issue, in my point of view prior to enrolling on a program best option for the individual is to do research on the preferred field. Furthermore, when selecting a course seek universities that support candidates to find jobs, evidence in this matter is an internship, which helps the student to pursue his/ her chosen career thereafter extend their career and gain the required experience. This will encourage and fascinate the individual to do the best of his/ her ability without facing any problems. In conclusion, as far as I am concerned the above solution can be measured accurately which then will be less challenging for the student to face unemployment in the future when applying for jobs, without any hesitation.