Some people believe that teaching music in schools is vital, while others think it is unnecessary (opinion)

Art plays an imperative role in our lives as it connects people with their culture and traditional roots.There is a general opinion that students must be taught music in schools, while others argue that it is trivial. These topics have been profoundly discussed and I will discuss my point of view before coming to a conclusion. Firstly, every country possesses its own arts like music,painting and handicraft to express their culture and traditional aspects. When children are insisted to learn about the requisite arts like music, this could enhance their patriarchal level towards the country.To illustrate, In India, it is mandatory for every student to study the National anthem, by doing this they get an inclination and commitment toward Indian classics. Secondly,every child is different, some of them might have a strong inborn talent to become a musician. Knowing the fact that a national not only requires scientists but also artists, every school in the country has the onus to edify students in accordance with their talents. For instance,A R Rahman, a popular musician in the world, was born with the finest talent in music. On the other hand,some people opinion that working on music is a waste of time and it has nothing to do with the life or profession of future generations. They think that getting an education in subjects like science, mathematics and history helps to mould a better future for the pupils. To illustrate, several schools in India have declined the subject of music from the school curriculum as they find out it worthless. However, life would be tedious and monotonous without music and might trouble all psychological aspects of human-being. To conclude, learning music helps children to get more information about their country as well as boosts their innate talents. Therefore, music has also been given attention at schools as equal to the remaining subjects.