Some people think that zoos are all cruel and should be closed down. Others however believe that zoos can be useful in protecting wild animals. Discuss both opinions and give your own opinion.

Zoos remain a popular place for All. Although some people are of the opinion that Zoos are all cruel and should be shut down whereas others assume that it is necessary to save wild animals. This is a debatable and controversial essay. However, It will discuss both these views and argue in favour of it. I have given my justification below. Zoos are a place where animals can be lived without the fear of predators, or any external or internal natural things such as fire, drought, earthquakes or floods. In other words, they will not have any safety issues since their care is being taken by zoo staff. The animals will be protected by providing sufficient medicines, food, water and the effects of any climate changes. Moreover, they will be given proper vaccination to immune their body and fight against germs. For instance, nowadays, many authorities are planning to develop monthly health checkups of animals for early detection of any problems. Therefore, I do not even assume that Zoos are enemies of wild animals. In addition, Zoos can be utilized as a breeding program. Thus, more wild creatures can be reared to increase their population. Apart from this, Zoos can be used for future research and development purposes to find out the various diseases in them. As per research conducted by the University of Japan, more than 100 countries agreed to give more grants to Zoos for establishing more infrastructure and facilities rather than to close. To conclude, It is evident from the above discussion that Zoos are one of the places where animals live safely without no risks which support them for long lives. I strongly oppose the thought to close zoos by anyone.