Some people think that it would be better for large companies and industry to move to regional areas outside large urban area centers. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Many individuals hold the opinion that it would be better for large companies to have their base far from the city centre. This essay will discuss that the advantages, like better operational ability and uninterrupted workflow does clearly outweigh the disadvantages, like no strong contact with the city centre and difficulty accessing needed help. Any large company or organisation needs a smooth operation base for carrying out their work effectively. There are multiple tasks on a daily basis that need to be accomplished with efficiency, as any delay can impact the profits. An effective workflow relies primarily on a highly optimised workflow while carrying out everyday tasks. This leads to smoothly accomplishing any given work in a dedicated timeline, which allows one to take on more work and earn more money. For example, many billion-dollar companies focus on improving their workflow as it is the core element, which can skyrocket their business. There are also some downsides, like being completely isolated from the core of the city and not receiving the needed help in time. Any massive chain of operations requires space, and being far off can highly benefit the business when dealing with various tasks. Although this can be helpful for successfully doing the job, it can lead to operating from a secluded area. This can lead to not receiving the necessary assistance in case of any serious emergency. For instance, in case of emergencies like a fire breakout or a gas leak, the firefighters or ambulance are not able to reach on time. To conclude, despite the drawbacks like being far off from the core, and not getting the desired help on time, I do believe that the upsides like having a better operational base, and being able to do work without any disturbance do clearly outweigh the cons.