People behave differently when they wear different type of clothes. Do you agree that different clothes influence the way people behave?

With the advent of consumerism, material possessions and items have a stringent impact on the way people perceive each other and themselves. The kind of clothes we wear plays a dramatic role in enhancing or demeaning our interaction with others. I completely agree with the aforementioned statement and the following essay provides enough evidence to support this claim. Firstly, the behaviour of a person is massively inspired by what they are currently wearing. An expensive dress generally, but not necessarily, brings about a type of arrogance and a sense of pride for the one who is using it. Such people usually tend to consider highly of themselves in comparison with others around them. For instance, when I wore a fancy suit to my cousin's wedding last week, it made me feel superior to the folks next to me. Thus our outlook has a dominating effect on our interaction with others. On the other hand, clothes can play a positive role in enhancing the productivity of a person, especially in a professional setting. As an example, a school uniform has a great role to play in the discipline of children at the school. Similarly, a military uniform facilitates both courage and patience in an army officer that is necessary to execute his duties. Hence clothes play a vital role in designing our mindset. In conclusion, our attitude is constantly dictated by our appearance. Even though, it has got a few drawbacks that might hold us behind, it certainly has the power to bring about the best in us.