Fewer young people do farming work in rural areas. Why? Should young people be encouraged to do farming work?

At present, the question of why less farm for their livelihoods in countrysides remains a conundrum. I will give my own points about the causes of this trend and whether it is good for youngsters to work on farming. Firstly, less people do farming job in rural areas because those involved are usually underpaid. As a result, it becomes a real hurdle to lead their family a happy life while living in a low standard. Everyone desires to have tasty meals, to live in gorgeous houses, to send their kid to well-reputed school so they would never accept such a low wage. Secondly, extreme working conditions is another burden that people have to take on. For example, when it is in the middle of June, farmers are still on the fields as a daily basis although the weather is rainy which is detrimental to endure. In contrast, even an office worker can get both higher air conditioned working complex. In other words, this profession is the last choice and people avoid it because making for a living seems to be impossible. Those above mentioned pieces of evidences show that there are a lot more well-paid careers for people to choose if they leave the remote area to study in city. Such as doctor, architecture designer and other rewarding roles, so I strongly disagree to let the youngsters work on the profession of cultivating. Moreover, if students become farmers, they will waste all the time and money that they spent on academic education because watering and collecting does not need high level qualification but health, all of their accomplishments at school are unusable then. For instance, unlike farmers, well- educated IT developers can earn much more in a month. In addition, those people also have the the rights to experience other perks such as being flexible in working schedules, which farmers could never have. In conclusion, there are a few key reasons for the decreasingly attendance to the work that provide agriculture products being little amount of pay and poor working environment. Due to which, the young should consider to have another choice which is more try-worthy with more creature comforts.