Many people say that we now live in 'consumer societies' where money and possessions are given too much importance. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the midst of this technology driven-global world,most folks think that,as we all are living in the 21st century. people are more intended about social status and finance. I completely agree with the notion. This essay will elucidate the viewpoint in the coming paragraph and illustrate the examples from my personal experience. Let's begin with the past decades, The peoples in the past generations are very affectionate to their families and society and also they don't need to get back something from others if,they do some helps others.But these decades humans help others for something benefits to return back such as money or any publicity.Apparently, in front of the public, they help others but in the, backend they targeted their exposure. For example, in the last few years back my home country had affect by some natural disasters. This time numerous organizations and individuals came forward to help those people in this situation. But I felt that someone in this group has done some things for their socioeconomic status. That is,they need some publicity from this news behind. As a result, they have to get good advertisements for their business for their future success. As a, result I thought that people are changed a lot from past years to these decades From this generation, Teenagers mostly prefer to maintain friendships with high social status people, Actually we think that Why are they following this tendency? Because of this modernized world, young generations have given importance to money and economic status. Moreover, They thought,If they continue relationships with high- status society people, then they have to earn something from it. For instance, Last year I visited one school for some survey-related work. I saw, that one student was sitting alone and he had no friends to play with or anything. I asked him what is the reason? He told me that he came from a coastal area and his father is a fisherman. Because of that,None of them talks with that student. And also surprised that he was the rank holder in that school at that time. To conclude, Today's world gives more importance to wealth and high-rated social standards. They do not even think about family relations or anything. I completely agree with the viewpoint.