some children spend hours every day on smartpphones. why is this the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

In this contemporary world, smartphones are becoming popular among children because of video games and social media. Kids love to play video games on phones and spend hours on social websites, which is a negative development because they use all their spare hours on these gadgets and do not concentrate on their studies. To begin with, children are obsessed with phones these days because it is so easy to excess any information online and they can watch their favourite movies with one click. Instead of concentrating on studies, they only want to spend all their space on smartphones. Moreover, they do not participate in outdoor curriculum due to this their physical development affects. Moving further, there are some apps and games which can give them mental trauma, for instance, blue whale which took the lives of many youngsters because they ask them to perform dangerous things such as make tattoos using sharp things and record videos to complete the task. Afterwards, this game was banned by authorities all over the globe. So there are games which can put their lives in danger and they should have to face mental issues while using such apps. Which is another negative impact on their brain. More than that using phone all the time affect eyesight and gives migraine. To conclude, they should not spend an excessive amount of time on phones otherwise, they could have to face serious problems later in life.