As compared to the past people today are choosing to have fewer children than their parents and grandparents. Describe some of the problems that having fewer children can cause and suggest at least one possible solution.

Nowadays, the population is the biggest problem in many countries like India and China. As compared to the past at the current time individuals have fewer children than their parents and ancestors. In this essay, I will explain the issues that cause due by fewer children and give some possible solutions to eliminate this problem very effectively in the following paragraphs. To begin with, being in a nuclear family without siblings can cause many issues. First and foremost, due to no peers and siblings, kids are spent most of their time lonely and for that reason, sometimes they fall into anxiety which affects negatively them. For example, in a recent survey conducted by Punjab University, India it can be seen that without siblings kids feel lonely and for that reason, they fall stressed. Secondly, offspring are diverted in a negative direction due to a lack of guardians' support and time. To illustrate this, without parental time kids are engaged in bad work like smoking with other peers. There are some possible suggestions to fix these problems more effectively. Firstly, parents should spend quality time with their kids, which help them to share their feeling and thought with them. Secondly, guardians should meet their offspring with other neighbour peers which is beneficial for children. For example, it is scientifically proven that kids are more comfortable sharing their ideas with their same-age peers than with their fathers and mothers. Furthermore, teachers should help children in every stage of development, which helps them to grow more effectively. To conclude, due to lack of parental guidance and without siblings children are feeling anxiety and divert in negative directions. However, the help of parental support and engagement with other peers help them to stay in a good environment.