Many people think cheap air travel should be encouraged because it gives ordinary people the freedom to travel further. However, others think this leads to environmental problems, so air travel should be more expensive in order to discourage people from having it. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

With the ever-advancing development in aviation industry, higher availability of air travels has lowered the price of air tickets. A heated debated about the price has been sparked off, as some convey that cheap air tickets provide the majority the opportunity to explore the world, while others question the surge in this means of commute would give rise to environmental issues and support a rise in price. Given the pros and cons, I agree to have more affordable fares, and will examine the benefits of travelling to personal development and the adversed effect it brings to the environment. In terms of the positive consequences of having cheap flight tickets, it support well-rounded personal growth and self discovery via long- hault travel. Having exposed to the different side of the world, travellers are immersed in different style of living. Throughout their journey, not only can they improve a wide range of personal traits, such as interpersonal and problem solving skills, but also experience and reap the positive aspects of others' culture. For example, western foreigners are often amazed by the idea of Confucianism which greatly emphazise on respect and self-reflection. Therefore, being able to travel with more affordable tickets widen one's horizon and alleviate his or her connotation. Despite the advantage, there are some devastating downside brought by the rise of aeroplane use. Transportation of all modes has been said to be one of the culprits of global warming. In fact, trasnporting by flights contribute to a significant amount of exhaust gases produced which hampers the nature by adding to the burden to climate change. Besides, more alarming problems are also caused, for instance, acid rain and depletion of fossil fuels. Consequently, it is reasonable that some activists might want to discourage people from taking planes by increasing the fee in order to save the world. Having discussed the advantages and disadvantages of inexpensive boarding passes, I am inclinded to the idea of offering cheaper tickets as it allows more people to explore the hidden gems around the globe and thus narrow the gap between the affluent and the underprivelaged. Still, we cannot ignore the fact that it harms the environment in an array of ways. Hence, it is high time for the governemnt and enterpreneurs to develop reusable energy and establish environmental-saving policies while the general public to adopt more environmentally friendly daily habits.