Some people think that the best way to gather information is through newspapers while others believe in other better ways. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

People have different views with regard to the debate of which is the optimal method of gaining information, some believe it is through newspapers while others regard the alternatives as a better choice. This essay will thoroughly look at both sides and then explain why it is my belief that the latter is evidently a better choice. On the one hand, print journalism has been and still is an appealing option to gain information. Firstly, it is a given that the news in newspapers surpasses the alternative choice in terms of reliability. This is due to the fact that newspapers are written, verified and edited by a team of professionals whose job is to make sure all information appearing in the article is objective and accurate. Secondly, newspapers prove to be more accessible than their competitors in certain situations. For example, in remote areas that do not have access to the Internet, the residents can only depend on newspapers to get themselves updated. On the other hand, I believe that there exist other media platforms that are superior to newspapers in terms of providing information. Firstly, other options present a variety of advantages. For example, if you have connections to the Internet, you will be granted the ability to read all of the latest news and information from all over the world via news websites. Devices such as radios that directly speak out the news will allow multitasking, which will help us to be more productive. Secondly, the information that other media is considered to be more appealing. The information on the Internet is endless, which means the readers are more guaranteed to find a piece of news that interests them online than looking through the newspapers with limited information. In conclusion, while both sides seem to have their own merits. I, however, still believe that there are other options that proved to be better than newspapers in terms of obtaining information.