A person's worth nowadays seems to judged according to social status and material possessions. Old-fashioned value, such as honour, kindness, and trust no longer seem important. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Undeniable that people at present are judged based on social position and personal abundance, traditional and cultures such as integrity and humanity are being forgotten. To a certain extent, I would agree with the fact that people are valued based on their riches and condition these days, but I also believe that old-cultured still play an important part in our societies. First of all, we are living in the pop culture and materialistic era these days, as the public judge each individual based on how wealthy people. It can be seen from how celebrities become famous nowadays. Many celebrities are being popular because of their physical appearance. One of the examples would be Paris Hilton. Although she has many bad attitudes, she is still popular because she inherits the assets of her parents. It seems that most of the people want to have more money to live them life like the rich people. On the other hand, Some old-fashioned values are much more important than money. This is because no one can undermine a gold heart and it is rarer than just a coin. For example, the individual who dovolunteers such as fire fighting and animal saving foundation. As a result that children have a good role model to mimic in future, it is important for adults to educate their children about these positive values because they still play an essential part in the societies. In conclusion, even though public are judged based on their wealth and social status nowadays, I do believe that old-fashioned values such as honour, respect and trust cannot be eliminated from our daily lives. Therefore we must teach our young generation about these cultures, in order for them to survive and succeed in the future.