The amount of sport, shown on television every week has increased significantly and this is having an impact on live sport events. Do you think the benefits of having more televised sport are greater than the disadvantages?

Promotion and advertisement can either give rise to a good impact or vice versa. The increment of aired sports on television had been shown to affect live events. In my,opinion the benefits of it are greater than the disadvantages. How? First and foremost, it acts as a promotion. This mechanism opens a range of sectors to organise such live sports events. For example, in Malaysia, we are blessed with special indoor and outdoor plays which we inherit from our ancestors for ages. Examples, are the famous "sepak takraw", kite and "coh". The indoor activities we have are " congkak" and the spinning " gasping." This in return will preserve our cultural sports. Forget to mention, the " sepak takraw" is now already well-known worldwide. How? Via consistent displays during the peak time in mass media, like radio and,television hence encourage the private sector to sponsor prizes and successfully organises world prestigious championship. It is undeniable that the more frequent certain matches are shown they will gain popularity in the community hence the likelihood to be played is higher. Let us take the badminton league for instance. Based on my experience, during this season, so many adults, teenagers, and even children will purchase the rackets and start enjoying badminton. In fact, during my childhood day, I also had a similar manner even up to now! In conclusion, the number of certain sports being aired on television poses greater benefits in live sports events at every level rather than more negative impact, this in return creates a win-win situation for all.