Some people say that phones should be banned from secondary schools. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons.

Some individuals say that telephones should be banned fron secondary schools. I totally agree with this opinion. In this essay, I will give reasons why I fully agree with it. Some people indicate that phones should be banned from junior high schools because their disavantages. It is true that we should not underestimate the dark side of cell phones. Firstly, some students can use phones in class to help them cheat. For a realistic example, a major study of U.S students showed that more than 35 percent of teenagers said they had used a cell phone to cheat in class. Secondly, when phones are used in class, students without them can feel left out. Students who don't have it cannot fully participate in class or being teased for being different. For instance, a teen cannot afford that device will be picked on by his peers because he is different. Lastly, allowing phones in classes can keep students from staying focused in class. A cell phone can not only distract the person using it but also the people around them. It is true that if a cell phone rings or make other noises in class, it can distract the class. In conclusion, some people say that phones should be banned from secondary schools. I totally agree with thiis because I believe that phones can cause distraction and other problems in class. I recommend that parents should consider carefully and have an informed opinion before letting their offspring use phones in class.