In the future, nobody will buy printed newspaper or books because they will be able to read everything, they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Media in any form poses the best source for gaining knowledge. In the coming time there will be a huge decline in the sales of news or books in the form of hardcopy as all these resources will be available online without any charge. I firmly believe that the news and books should be circulated on paper instead on electronic devices. Firstly, not everyone has access to electronic devices. Moreover, even if the appliances are available a lot of people find them difficult to use and understand. To explicate, people who are part of the former generation usually face a hard time using electronic systems because of their complexity and advanced interface design. For instance, according to the census, almost 87% of readers constitute from the senior age group, therefore considering the user's comfort, paper media should be promoted. Secondly, articles published on the electronic medium can be easily copied which will cause a huge loss to the artists since their efforts and time are not valued. Furthermore, the avid use of technological devices can lead to various health problems like weak eyesight, obesity, dullness, and the list goes on. To instantiate, almost all the kids who were born recently, about half of those are already suffering from poor eyesight because their parents are constant users of technology that caused a serious impact on the upcoming generation. However, the availability of news and books on the devices is readily available and economical but this does not justify the end of printed material since the source of income of various people is dependent on it. To summarize, I strongly disagree that online resources will fully eradicate printed media because of some unresolvable desecration associated with it.