It is important for people to take risks, both in their personal lives and professional lives. Do you think the advantages of taking risk outweigh the disadvantages

Some people don’t want to settle for what they have already got therefore, they insist on taking risks in life. Although risking in some situations can turn out to be beneficial, people should not continuously rely on it. On the one hand, everyone has to risk something in order to start improving and getting better positions both in their personal and professional life. People will miss 100% of the shots they don’t take. There is always a little uncertainty about the result of every decision but this should not stop anyone from being ambitious. An example of the advantages of taking risks in personal life is when someone confesses his / her feelings to a loved one. This is really a risk that this person takes because, he / she might get rejected and, his / her feelings get hurt. On the contrary, if he / she succeeds, this will become the best decision he / she has ever made. The same thing applies to taking risks in one’s professional life. People will not get hired or promoted if they don’t take the risk of applying for new positions. On the other hand, risk -taking seems to have many disadvantages and, it is not recommended to be done very often. First, compromising both the case of career and personal life can be extremely stressful. This might cause mental and physical problems in long term. Moreover, the chance of going down with failure is something that everyone should consider. This is why people need to think through their decisions more carefully before acting on them. Taking a bad risk in professional life may only jeopardize one’s career but, in personal, life the cost is irrecoverable hence, people need to be very conscious about it. In conclusion, it seems to me that taking risks is not always beneficial and people should be aware of the consequences of their decisions.