some people think that government should ban dangerous sports while others think people should have freedom to do anysports or activity. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Whether people should be able to freely choose the sports or activities they want to partake in has become a topic of discussion. While some people argue that dangerous sports should be restricted, I firmly believe that the decision should lie with the players. On the one hand, it is true that dangerous sports can come with several risks to the participants. Players always face life-threatening perils once they decide to take part in extreme sports, especially those that involve highly specialized gears, namely skydiving, motor-racing, or mountain climbing. However experienced the participants are, though rare, chances are that the required equipment can malfunction, thus causing the participants fatal wounds or even deaths. For instance, in May, 2021, a first-time skydiver and his experienced instructor were hospitalized due to parachute malfunctions in McLaren Vale, Australia. On the other hand, I firmly advocate for the idea that players should have the autonomy to partake in any sport. To start with, one’s well-being is first and foremost within their individual liberties, therefore, banning a person from chasing their passion is unreasonable, especially when they have fully acknowledged the threats that come with it. For adrenaline junkies, extreme sports give them pleasure. Preventing them from sports such as skydiving or snowboarding equals taking away their source of happiness. Moreover, in reality, the preparation for these dangerous sports is always painstaking in order to reduce the chance of mortality. For example, one would need to pass a skydiving certification course if they wish to skydive solo. In conclusion, while extreme sports are dangerous in some ways, I am of the opinion that they can be beneficial to the players’ mental well-being and thus should not be prohibited.