Telephones should be banned from secondary schools agree or disagree with reasons

There has been a controversy about whether telephones should be banned from secondary schools. I agree with this argument, and my reasons will be explained in the following paragraphs. First, teenagers are susceptible to electronic devices. As we know, in order to better sell games, these game companies will add different elements to make games more attractive; in other words, there are countless temptations in games, and they are invariably addictive. Therefore, teenagers, especially secondary school students, are still in a stage of mental development; hence, they are easily susceptible to their surroundings. At this point, should telephones are not controlled strictly, they can prevent children from concentrating on their studies. Second, they have negative physical impacts. According to some statistical figures, there is an increase in the myopic rate of children worldwide, and electronic devices, especially telephones, are one of the biggest contributors. It's expected that doing sports can protect our eyesight to a large extent because when we are outdoors, we can absorb sunlight, which is vital for our eyesight. On the contrary, it's commonplace that when we start using our phones, we will spend at least hours on them. Hence, without the protection of sunlight, our eyesight can be worsened considerably. Third, banning telephones can better protect students' privacy. Take me as an example. Whenever I create an account online, the websites constantly ask me to fill out personal information. Thus, there is a risk that my information can be leaked. The same situation with secondary school students; scammers can use their information to do some online scams. In conclusion, I believe telephones should be banned from secondary schools.