To meet the growing need for food to support an increasing population, a country should make use of edible insect as a food source. However, some people believe that insect are not only unhealthy but harvesting them will also negatively affect nature. What are the benefits and drowbacks of eating insects?

Nowadays, as well known, our planet has a constantly growing population. Due to this, countries should make use of edible insects as a food source. However, some people believe that harvesting insects can negatively affect nature. So, from my point of view, It benefits both society and the environment positively. First, with growing food demand all over the world, sustainable insect farming can provide an alternative source of protein which requires fewer resources than an equivalent amount from traditional protein sources. The culinary aspects of edible insects provide variety in food. Moreover, starting making use of edible insects as food might end the world's hunger, in Africa, for instance. In fact, restaurants and food markets can make a lot of money by including insects food cuisines, attracting more customers and serving starters, and salads that contain insects. For example, many street food shops in Thailand and China that serve salads, breakfast with insects and other food items are expanding their business because the number of customers is increasing each day. In addition, we also should think about our ecological situation. The farming of insects gives rise to a steady supply of waste products that can be used to fertilize soils and improve crop growth. Furthermore, domesticated food -producing animals produce methane which causes the greenhouse effect. Finally, there are so many opinions: opposite and the same. And I assume, that arguments about how and what to eat better will never end. However, each person has a right to choose how to live and what to eat. And no one can choose better than you.