New technologies have changed the way children spend their free time. Do advantages of this outweigh disadvantages?

In this day and age, technological novelties have given rise to alternations in the recreational activities by which the youth fill up their leisure time. In my point of view, the detriments of this trend outstrip its benefits. There are some irreversible damages inflicted on younger members of society due to employing technological gadgets. In the first place, smartphones as leading aspects of technology bring nothing but addiction to children culminating in taking on a sedentary lifestyle as a result of squandering significant contribution of time on a daily basis just, for example, surfing on Instagram, the most popular social media application. As a consequence, the adverse obesity will be yielded thanks to the lack of physical activities like riding a bicycle or going swimming in youngsters' recreation time. In the second place, video games, owing to their audiovisual attractions and excitement has drawn up the attention of the younger generation. Evidently, their face-to-face communication with all people even their parents will be likely to be undermined or diminished and the chance of having a marvelous time with their family will be spoiled ending in isolation and depression, and sentimental distance from other family members. Lastly yet importantly, by being engaged in virtual and online tours provided with the Internet and its ubiquity all around the world, adolescents' tendency to participate in scientific excursions or go on recreational trips to explore the world will be eradicated. For instance, the younger populace will feel inclined to sit at their computer desk and see the life of adventurers on Instagram instead of replenishing such a vibrant convivial atmosphere to vent their energy and making them feel relieved, pleased, and delighted by expending their downtime in the heart of nature to recharge their batteries. Admittedly, some arguments can be correlated with the fact that allocating your off time to technology-oriented procedures of children's spare time will come about the spectacular opportunity to interact with residents of the global village just by a minute touch; therefore, the skill of socializing will be escalated and confronting with large numbers of people belonging to a wide range of cultural backgrounds will significantly contribute to the more pace of children's nurturing. despite that, closer examination has revealed that socializing ineptness of the juveniles will be far more likely prone to be uplifted if they avail themselves of the chance of encountering others as in face-to-face avenue during a scientific journey in comparison that of making a video call by Whatsapp. Having considered all the arguments above, I would conclude that applied science has adversely fueled the banes on utilizing electrical tools, smartphones, and video game consoles.