‘Social networking sites such as Facebook and Twitter are observed to have more negative effects than positive being more useful for the criminals than others. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.’

Since the rapid development of technology, nowadays, the online platform is considered a key communication method for the young generation. This has been raised as a hot issue especially among parents how far people should use this platform. In this essay, I will discuss both sides of the point. It is certainly true that social media can make each other more connected without any hassles and can help to improve your life much more fun if you use it in the right way. For example, instead of telling your daily status to individuals for an hour, you can update photos or videos on your social media in a minute. Moreover, many social media users are highly motivated to seek pretty spots for photos and enjoying tasty meals with gorgeous views can boost your quality of life. On the other hand, Due to some users enjoying their fames, online platforms can affect you in negative ways. It is too easy to expose their private lives such as school, family and workplace and more likely to start a conversation with randomers. Additionally, a considerable number of young users can waste their time on posting, editing and watching someone else's and even some can get addicted to it. This can lead to a thought that your life is incomparable and self-conscious if you are not aware of anyone's life is always perfect. To conclude, even though social media can provide your daily life more enjoyable and motivating, this can have serious damage to ignorant users. Therefore, in my opinion, it is crucial to be educated and should be used wisely to understand the negative effects.