Some findings have revealed that cities around the world are growing large. Could you outline the possible causes and predict consequences?

In recent years, the expansion of metropolises all over the world has drawn public attention. Many causes for this phenomenon, along with solutions have been argued and proposed. In this essay, the roots of this problem as well as its remedies will be discussed. Needless to say, the primary cause of this matter is the surge in the population in cities. Firstly, it is vital to recognise the fact that urban areas have been able to provide more career opportunities than rural areas. Nowadays, there are many jobs people can do for a living due to the diversity of companies and professions in cities, which is not a feature of bucolic areas where agriculture is the dominant sector. Therefore, residents from the countryside have the tendency to resettle in metropolises, where they can find jobs to manage their daily lives. The quintessence of this argument is Vietnam, which has witnessed a massive influx of immigrants from rustic regions to major cities like Saigon and Hanoi to find opportunities to be employed. The best approach to solve this problem is to provide more workplaces by moving offices and factories to rural areas. Governments and companies should make concerted efforts in order to improve the current situation. In addition, authorities and entrepreneurs should also send more skilful personnel and modern equipment as well as enlarge the extent of services to those areas in order to enhance the quality, thereby narrowing the difference of service quality between areas and giving countryside residents what is best for them. In conclusion, career opportunity and service quality are the main causes accountable for the consistency of this phenomenon. In order to resolve the problem, it is necessary for authorities and entrepreneurs to cooperate for the reasons mentioned above.