Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different culture and ages together. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion.

Some individuals hold the view that music helps bond people despite the fact that their nationalities and age may differ significantly. Presumably, this might be the case because listening to music is a habit that all people in the world have in common. I totally agree with this opinion that music can unite absolutely different individuals because music indeed has positively impacted peoples’ relationships for years. First of all, it has been scientifically proven that music has a therapeutic effect on listeners’. Secondly, a study has shown that listening to the songs together releases a chemical called oxytocin which is vital for bonding. That is why music has the power to connect people even though they might be from different ends of the world and generations. Additionally, individuals often associate music with a holiday or a festival which brings joy. For example, an international festival of Classic music takes place in different cities of the world every year bringing thousands of musicians and listeners together. Importantly, there are no age and cultural limits. Interestingly, it does not matter what language participants speak, they understand each other perfectly through the language of music. What does matter is that participants feel happy and alive while performing and listening to music together. To conclude, music is a miracle that can unite people who come from different countries and ages. Moreover, listening and playing musical instruments together may be beneficial for mental health and socializing. Without a doubt, it is a great idea to embrace cultures through music. It is essential, that this tendency will be imparted to younger generations.