The dangers of smoking are well known, yet many people continue with this habit. What are the causes of this? How can we reduce smoking in society? Give reasons for your answer, and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

To begin with, the harmful effects of smoking are well known, nevertheless many people still smoke. İ will explain why the people keep going to smoke and how to decrease the number of smoking people in the community. Let us refer to the harmful effects of smoking, it leads to too much CO gas to pass into the blood. Thus, it causes various diseases. Moreover, İt prevents sports with insufficient oxygen. Not to mention, people are paying a lot of money for cigarettes. It is more expensive than essential food. Harmful for the economy. Smoking people have to sit in an open area all the time even in winter and it accounts for bad smell. Hence, people have less sociability. İ think the reason of the people keep going to smoke, feeling relaxed even for a short time and it takes a long time to see the negative results of smoking. For example, People know that smoking causes the disease but they do not feel bad in a short time because smoking makes people sick over the years. Fortunately, My uncle had been smoking for 20 years and he didn’t care about the pain in his leg. Now he has one leg and is very regretful. İf people get more health checks, they can notice it is dangerous for health.% 35 of athletes start smoking at the end of their career because of psychological problems and they think that they don't need a healthy body anymore. For instance Gedson Fernandes was once the best player in Portugal but now he can not walk without help and still smokes. When people do not have a hobby, they get bored. Furthermore, they turn to things like cigarettes and alcohol. We have to make fun habits. People give a lot of money to cigarettes but they do not do that suddenly. So they can not understand the harmful of smoking to economy. İn my country the government's measure for smoking increases the cigarette tax. As a result, most people do not smoke anymore. Smoking people has very bad smell and they are spending smoke to around. Hence, nobody wants to hang out with them. İf the smoking people know that, they would have to choose between smoking and socializing. İn conclusion, everybody knows the results of smoking but they need a long time to see these. İf we demonstrate the negative results before it's too late, they would abandon this bad habit.