Communication through text messaging and other instant forms of online communication are short and basic. Some people think this will be death of grammar and spelling. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Communicating through text messaging and other instant forms of online communication is short and basic. Some people think this will kill the rules of grammar and spelling. I totally disagree with this statement because I think it only happens in a few circumstances. On the one hand, a language cannot be damaged if some individuals type short and basic words via messages. It is a choice that people make in order to save time and deliver brief information at the same time and not mean to disrespect terminology. To illustrate, some native English speakers learn their mother tongue when they were little and just by accustomed to writing some SMS doesn't mean that they forget grammar and spelling rules such as writing "it" to "at". Therefore, typing a short text cannot damage the terminology itself. Furthermore, not everyone prefers to communicate by using syntax. Some people prefer to make a call instead of sending an SMS. For example, some businessmen in my country, Vietnam, like to make calls to their customers instead of sending a short text because they are afraid that a little mistake in syntax can lead to bad consequences. As same as businessmen, teachers make calls to parents instead of texting because they are afraid that parents are so busy with work that they can't respond immediately to texts that teachers send. To conclude, some individuals indicate that communication through text messaging and other instant forms of online communication are short and basic and can kill the basis of a dialect. I totally disagree with this statement because I think that it is only a choice that people make in order to save their time and deliver information simultaneously and they do not mean to be disrespectful to a language. Thus, I think that people should modernize their mindsets and think about the benefits of typing short texts.