Nowadays many people choose to be self-employed, rather than to work for a company or organisation. *Why might this be the case? *What could be the disadvantages of being self-employed?

In today’s modern society, instead of working for a company or organization, many people choose to start up and become an entrepreneur. This essay will discuss several main reasons, as well as the drawbacks of the growing trend. There are several major reasons why people choose to be self-employed rather than working for a company or organization. First of all, it is essential that people want to be wealthy people in society because if they work in the company, their income will depend not only on their effort or hard-working but also on their salary cap, which relies on their degree in their university so that many people choose to have their own business or company. Another reason for that trend is that being self-employed can give people a flexible schedule in their timeline. For example, should people work in a company or organization, they must follow the company ’s schedule so that they should be passive in some work situations. However, besides the advantages of being an entrepreneur, there also has many drawbacks which people have to deal with if they own their business. One of the biggest problems is that employees can go bankrupt if the activities of their own company do not happen smoothly. There are many costs that are paid by the employees, for instance, the more the economic scale, the more money people have to pay to retain their company. In addition, because of the flexible schedule, many people tend to depend on them and do not concentrate on their work making their own company become worse and worse. In conclusion, today, there are many reasons to respond to the question of why people choose to be self-employed instead of working for a company or organisation. However, this trend has many negative aspects which entrepreneurs have to concentrate on when they want to start up their own businesses.