Most societies have homeless people. Some people think that the best way to help them is to give them money. To what extent do you agree?

Despite the fact that we consider ourselves as a quite developed and modern society, the problem of homeless people appears up to now. Some people believe that monetary help is the best way to support bums. However, I opine that we should help by providing moral support, education, skill development and utmost in providing employment. First of all, after the industrial revolution society faced an enormous gap between wealthy / affluent / well-off and impoverished people. Wealth became directly connected to technologies. To socialize and have sustainable living modern humans should have a set of hard skills. Secondly, money is only a temporary solution for homeless people. Constant financial support from the government can decrease the willingness to search for a job and provoke addictions. On the other hand, it can raise intolerance to destitute people, because/ as / since society supports them through taxes. Instead, we should find reliable help that can provide permanent and long term solutions.  There are many proven support models that exist if we wish to back them and as a whole, we can make a stronger and better society and the world. For example, we should/ ought to focus on boosting their mental health and help to develop hard and soft skills. Nevertheless, to address their immediate needs, we should provide food, proper clothes, shelter and health care. Lastly, we should provide education, skills development programs and help them to provide employment which can lead to living ethically and keeping their heads high.  To summarize, we all can make a better society if we put some thoughtful consideration, programs and backing models in place.