It is impossible to help all people around the world in need so governments should focus on people from their own country. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There are more needy communities in the world, we should be kind enough to support their basic needs. But we can't help everyone around us. I believe the authority of its own country should take an initiative to help and provide care to the society that really needs it. As far as I am concerned, basic facilities like healthcare, free education and meals should be provided by the authorities of their own country to individuals who can't finance themselves. This way we can help the population who really need it and get them educated also helps in the development of a nation. Furthermore, it is a duty of a union to promote these kinds of activities where a nation can come out of hunger and increase the literacy rate. More the educated society the more developed the nation. Therefore, it helps to improve the country's economy and reduce crime rates. For example, taking an example of developed countries like Canada. The Canadian ministry provides free education to students up to grade 12. Moreover, they provide medical facilities free of cost. However, implementing this seems to be difficult in more dense countries. For example, in India, the government is more concerned about other factors like reducing inflation, boosting the economy etc. Instead of providing basic needs. Only 1.3% of the population pays direct taxes to the government, and the source of revenue doesn't meet to support 150 crores of people in India. To conclude, In my opinion, everyone has the right to get basic necessities like education, health benefits, food and clothing. Government should find a solution to deal with this situation.