Many people are involved in sports when they are young but stop once they are adult, why do many adults stop doing physical exercise? what can be done about this problem.

It is a known fact that many individuals embrace games in early childhood and must have participated in one fitness activity such as soccer, swimming and others. However, it is worrisome that these people tend to neglect workouts as they grow into adulthood. This essay will explain the circumstances that led to the menace and the possible ways to improve the situation. One of the first reasons the grown-up deserted pastime is job demand. For example, most of age people are employed and need to brace up daily with tight job schedules. They got so much on their table already working 9 to 5pm, hence they have little or no moment for training. Another problem that needs to be considered is the financial burden that constantly battles the age group. For example, in Nigeria, the high inflation rate and cost of living require employees to combine two or more jobs to be able to feed their families. The pressures to meet up with daily family needs like food, electricity, house rent and others are so overwhelming to the extent that allocating space for the sport will be a waste of the moment. A possible solution to the problem would be that the authority should make a policy that will compel employers of labour to promote sporting activities among workers. For example, employee's game day should be encouraged as a quarterly event and outstanding performance should be adequately rewarded. One of the immediate practical solutions to the problem is that government should improve minimum wages. For instance, in Nigeria, if the minimum salary is upscale from 5 to 12 dollars per hour, most workers will meet up bill payments easily, and also reduce stress and subsequently lead to more hours of fun. Lastly, keeping the body fit through drills is an important task that should be imbibed beyond teenagehood. Therefore, If all the approaches stated above are religiously followed there will be a promising trend in workout culture across all age groups.