Some people say that economic growth is the only way to end hunger and poverty, while others say that economic growth is damaging the environment so it should be stopped. Discuss both views and give your opinion

People are divided on their opinion about the benefits and drawbacks of the financial stability of a country. Some hold the view that a growing economy is the most effective way to support the weak portion of the population. However, others opine that this growth is polluting our land and air tremendously. I will discuss both sides of view and provide my opinion in detail. On the one hand, more prosperity in a region means more industrial development. This thing would give a boost to well-paid job opportunities for individuals and they may enhance their standards of living. For instance, Germany is the second largest economy with the highest number of manufacturing plants in the world, consequently, it has fewer poor people across the globe. In addition, if a country is earning more than its expenditures, it could spend this extra money on the welfare of the destitute portion of society. For example, America is at the top among other countries in charity as it is earning more than its expenses. Thus, only those communities can flourish that can enhance their economies. On the other hand, it is also argued that the flourishing of an industrial sector may lead to the production of tremendous amounts of waste. This is due to the fact that economic growth is directly related to a significant rise in factories and business activities which require fuels in the form of petrol or electricity to operate efficiently. As a result, a huge number of carbon particles are collecting in the air, being emitted from factories and transport means. Therefore, these negative consequences should also be considered while growing financially. In conclusion, although some people argue that having better economic prospects may result in more pollution because of the presence of more production facilities, I am convinced that in order to support poor individuals, countries must grow in terms of economy as pollution can be controlled by implementing effective policies by authorities.