Some children spend hours every day on their smartphones. Why is this case? Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

Due to the development of technology, young generation seems to rely too much on smartphones. It is so common that children spend a lot of time on their electronic devices, such as smartphones. In my opinion, I consider this issue has its advantages and disadvantages. On the one hand, there are many advantages of using smart devices and it gives us various reasons why young people took hours on them. From the student perspective, smartphone is an excellent tool for learning. If students need to search the correct information, it is faster and more useful for them to find the answers. In addition, there are countless free-learning materials on the internet can be found, it sometimes gave children more opportunities to explore the new fields they interest in. Also, some kids who lived in poverty may not had that many resources for learning, however, this small device is possible to narrow the gap between rich and poor. On the other hand, some parents worried that children addicted to smartphones, and waste a lot of on playing online games. This means that children are probably not pay enough attention to their school assignments, and it leads to terrible score and performance in school. Without concentrating on their work in school, it would successfully apply for the qualification of accessing in university. In conclusion, I think there are pros and cons of using smartphones, although there are some drawbacks, I still believe that apply new technology is a positive development in the future.