Some people say the best way to discourage smoking is to make smoking illegal on public places. Other people say that this is not enough and other measures are needed. Discuss both views and give tour own opinion.

It is universally acknowledged that the problem related to smoking is increasing at an alarming rate across the globe. It is very dangerous for the lungs not only for smokers but also for the other people who stay with them. The assertion seems pretty controversial across the world. Without any doubt, society is divided into two groups as per the distinct mindsets of different folks. A fair amount of people believe that it would be beneficial if the government make smoking illegal in public places whether others claim that's not enough to stop smoking other methods are also needed. Whether to agree or not it's a tough-provoking question. As far as I see it's more justified to agree with the second statement that there are others things to do than just ban smoking publicly. In upcoming paragraphs, I will shed light on both sides but also elaborate on my point of view. To embark, if we have a deep look we can find a plethora of reasons why people agreed with the first statement. The first and foremost reason behind this is it is very common to see people smoke in public places such as bus stops, supermarkets, outside of hospitals or schools etc. In such, places all aged people go every day and meet smokers. As a result, old people and children consume smoke &cigarette which is very harmful to them. That's the reason why people think it would be great if smoking gets banned from public places. for instance, there are so many places where smoking is completely banned like hospitals, schools, public transport and temples. It's a great step to have a beautiful and pure environment. On the paradoxical side, other communities claim that there are so many other activities we can do. First and foremost, we can be aware people of the side effects of smoking. People can organize small events to show the bad effects of smoking. Secondly, we can advertise the side effects of smoking. Additionally, if the government increase the cost of cigarettes then sales will be decreased. Last not least, huge penalties against smoking. It will help a lot to reduce the number of smokers. For example, police charge huge money if any student gets caught smoking. In conclusion, there is no denying the fact that the problem related to smoking increasing at an alarming rate. It's our duty to take it under control and it's not impossible. With the help of people.we can make this globe a better place to live because hard work pay-off.