It becoming increasingly popular to have a year off between finishing school and going to university. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this?

Most of the students yearly decided to have an empty year after graduation from high school. However, if you do not have a good plan for that year, you will lose your time in the wrong way which some people use to earn money with part- time jobs and do research about their future. To begin with, a year off after high school has some negative points if you did not have a plan for it. Thus, you will lose one of your useful years in which you can learn lots of new things but you just spend it with nothing. Also, when you are far from the education system, your classmates will pass you by learning new skills in university and college. For example, you decide to stay home while your friends are going to the university and earn knowledge but you are at home. Therefore, do not have a plan and spending time in the wrong way are the major drawbacks of a year off. On the other, you can use that year to learn many new skills and complete your research about your interests and what you want to study. Also, that year can be a really good time to apply for a part- time job in which you can save money and earn experience. For instance, after finishing high school you still do not know in what field you can be successful or what is your interest, so in that year you can complete your research about different types of careers and universities, in the meantime, you can work which the money you will earn can be helpful for your future. As a result, a year off can be used in such positive ways if you create a luminary plan for it. To conclude, the drawbacks of a year off can be abysmal for you if just spending your time and doing nothing while your classmates all improving their knowledge, while having a plan and knowing by yourself what you want to do in that year can help you to choose your future way better and get ready for it with working and earning experience.