A lot of people have become dependent on technology as it plays a big role in our daily lives. Do you agree that living in computer age has more advantages than disadvantages? Describe the positive and negative impacts of technology on our lives and give your opinion.

It is undeniable that the advancement of technology has been developed significantly nowadays, and it plays an essential role in our daily lives. From my point of view, it provides both benefits and drawbacks, described in the following paragraphs. There are various advantages from the development of technology, whatever personal, education and business. First of all, using social media helps people extend their relationships. For example, they can use online platforms like Facebook and Instagram to find new friends or people who have the same interests. Also, they can relieve updated news and information from many media sources. Secondly, it benefits pupils in terms of education. Students can learn anywhere today. To illustrate, they had to stay at home since the pandemic of Covid 19, learning through educational applications allows them to continue learning without going to school. Finally, people can run a business globally without travelling. For instance, they can make a video conference which is similar to face-to-face in order to keep in touch with their partners. However, it also offers drawbacks. As a result of its convenience, people tend to pay less attention to their real life relationships. Some children might focus too much on technology such as playing on computers which can isolate them from society. Moreover, some technology like smart programs makes people more lazy. For example, pupils usually use a calculator instead of thinking by themselves. In conclusion, I strongly agree that the advantages of technology outweigh the disadvantages, but it also offers some serious impacts if we use it in the wrong ways.