In the future, nobody wiil buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying.

It is true that online resources for books and newspapers are ubiquitous and are lessening the customers’ desire for printed ones. While I agree that digital copies of books or news have their own merits, I believe the physical copies are still appreciated by many readers. Online materials are more appealing to a wide range of readers thanks to their accessibility and convenience. In the past, books and newspapers were purchased directly at bookstores and the prices of some particular pieces can be prohibitive for some readers. Today, e- copies are made to become easily accessible and free of charge, targeting a larger audience, especially students and low-income individuals. Moreover, e- books are more convenient than printed ones since a large number of books can easily be brought along using a smart device. For example, it is physically demanding for readers to carry more than ten books in their backpacks, while thousands of copies can be stored in a single gadget such as a tablet or a smartphone. However, printed books still hold a sentimental value and are widely appreciated by some old-school enthusiasts. In some particular communities of readers, people tend to favor physical copies over digital versions for its distinct characteristics. According to these readers, printed books have a distinct aroma that is indescribably pleasing. In addition, old-school readers usually prefer the act of turning paper pages, instead of clicking a button, scrolling the wheel or swiping the screen to get to the next page. These unique features of traditional books tend to provide the interested readers with a nostalgic and relaxing feeling. In conclusion, although there are many practical advantages of digital books and newspapers, traditionally printed books still retain their importance in some reading communities and will be valuable nonetheless.