in some countries an increasing number of people are suffering from healthy problem as a result of eating too much fast food. it is therefore necessary for governments to impose a higher tax on this kind of food. To what extend do you agree or disagree ?

It is a global phenomenon with increasing problems arising from health issues due to the unhealthy foods that are present in the economy. Most countries have a growing number of communities that are having health issues from consuming too much fast food. Consequently is indeed a need for governments to apply a higher tax on this kind of food. I totally agree on this matter. Nowadays, the population opt to choose food that is easily available in the market due to some reasons that it saves time and itis efficient when needed. For instance, people who work early in the morning choose to purchase breakfast in some store that provides on-the-go food and cheaper foods that usually do not have enough nutrition. Thus, giving them more time to focus and come late to their work. On the other hand, the government should impose law increasing the tax on foods such as processed foods and fast food, so that most people will choose to prepare foods on their own that is healthier and more beneficial as a result public in the future will be healthier and avoid the risk of certain diseases that this food contains if it is consumed more than the required amount. In,addition people should also be encouraged by the local government to plant vegetable, green leafy vegetable, and fruit-bearing trees in their backyards so that it is readily available at all times. By this,means people will have a healthier diet and healthier lifestyle thus they can avoid diseases in the future. Furthermore, people who opted to plant vegetables in the available areas that they have give them more benefits, for example, planting can be a form of exercise, and it can also alleviate stress on an everyday basis. It is also more economical because we are not required to purchase foods that are ready in our garden. In conclusion, I totally agree with the idea of imposing a higher tax on foods that could be detrimental to one's health especially if consumed in higher portions. Through these, the government could help people to be healthy and avoid diseases that this food can give to any individual.