Some people believe anyone can make art (paint, music, poetry) while others believe people with specific ability can. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There has been a discussion on art making particularly who can make it. While some believe that it could be made by anyone, others view it differently and claim that only those with a speciality can. I will explain in this essay why I believe that both ideas are verified depending on how individuals define the word art. To begin with, not all art maker is considered an artist. Art namely paintings, songs and poetry has been perceived differently. Some works are called and understood as art, while others are just products linked to art. This is due to the perception of individuals and how they value those pieces of work. For example, an art -making product like poetry which is created by an ordinary person without any special talent, and does not give off any special values or meanings is not viewed as art and is rather considered as plain sentences. It is mainly the viewers' and audiences' criteria on calling or regarding something as art. Thus, art can not be made just by anyone under this circumstance. On the other hand, when individuals interpret art as anything that involves a process of thoughts and creativity, any work related to this made by anyone could be regarded as art. If any work has shown its value and expressed its meaning and emotions, it is truly an artwork. Music that could heal listeners and could help release stress should be considered art despite the author's talents or skills. Therefore, it does not matter who the maker is or which talents they have. The only thing that matters is how it touches people's hearts. This is also my personal thought towards the perception of art. In conclusion, whether to view any work as art or not depends mainly on how an individual gives meaning to it and not on the speciality the creators have. If the creative work could capture the heart, it is art no matter what the talents the creators hold.