Some people think that hosting an international sports event is good for the country, while some people think it is bad. Discuss both views

In the recent era, some proponents and I discern the stance that inviting a global event has a plethora of merits, however, some opponents hold a diverse perspective considering that it has more drawbacks. The two points of view along with examples will be further explained before reaching a lucid conclusion. Embark, It is undeniable that hosting international matches will be an additional source of revenue and will facilitate the development of business. To elucidate, a huge profit can be achieved. A part of that it will offer a myriad of job opportunities to indigenous people.Another idea, it will attract the attention of tourists and foreign investors all over the world. This is can be exemplified by having the African cup in Egypt in 2019 which fostered the economy. Thus, not only does organizing a multinational ceremony draw the world's eye but it induces income. Conversely, Although the merits of hosting the universal competitions, it is worth saying that it can be a source of some pandemic diseases and help in street congestion. Besides, it may result in surging prices of local products which will be definitely a burden on residents. A prominent example is, During Covid 19 most countries restrict competition organizations to avoid infection. Therefore, what can be said is that the hosting province does not always enjoy upsides,but sometimes it has adequate downsides. In inclusion, after this essay has manifested the points mentioned above, it can reiterate that organization the of global events affects nations positively to a large extent.